Board Members & Community Partners

VtF Board Members 2017

L-R  front row: Joanne Kittel holding photo of Charlie Bartsch, Sherry Dickinson, Shelly Shrock

back row:  Bette Perman, Katherine Guenther, Jerry Kimmel, John Purcell, Michael Guerriero &  Michael Hempen

Missing from photo: Mathew Buonaiuto, Dean Peterson

 VTF Board Members 2017

  • Joanne Kittel, Chairperson
  • Dean Peterson, Treasurer
  • Sherry Dickinson, Secretary
  • Shelly Shrock, Secretary
  • Charlie Bartsch
  • Mathew Buonaiuto
  • Michael Guerriero
  • Katherine Guenther
  • Michael Hempen
  • Jerry Kimmel
  • Bette Perman
  • John Purcell

VtF Community Partners



Jim Adler

Jesse Beers

Sam and Margaret Brooks

Chip Christensen

Kathee Christensen

Jo Crooks

Steve Dennis

Diane Disse

Paul Engelmeyer

Robert Kentta

Joanne and Norman Kittel

Sally Lockyear

Robyn Mathews

Oregon State Representative Caddie McKeown

Layne and Liz Morrill

Kyra Phillips

Oregon State Senator Arnie Roblan

Drew Roslund

Kathleen and Jerry Sand

U.S. Representative Kurt Schrader

Andrea Scharf

Nan and Greg Scott

Doc Slyter

Phyllis Steeves

Kinlen Wheeler

Wake Wheeler

City of Yachats including their Parks and Commons Commission

City of Yachats Trails Committee

Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians

Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians

Lincoln County Commissioners

Lincoln Land Legacy Program of Lincoln County

Oregon Coast Community Forest Association

Oregon Department of Transportation

Oregon Pacific Bank

Oregon Parks and Recreation Dept.

Siuslaw National Forest

Urban Forestry Program of the Angell Job Corps

Yachats Community Garden

And many, many more who have volunteered their time,
expertise, and funds to preserve and protect our environment,
aesthetics, and cultural history.